electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-08-05 - 8:59 a.m.

Friday Five.

I meant do do at least one or two entries between Friday Fives, but I suck. Hey, my in-laws were in town.

1. What is your lineage? Where are your ancestors from? I'm an American mutt. My strongest ties are to Ireland and Scotland because those are the names that endured in my family, but I'm also English, French, and German. I think that's it, though.

2. Of those countries, which would you most like to visit? Ireland. The only other one I haven't been to is Germany and that's a lot lower on my list.

3. Which would you least like to visit? Why? Like I said in #2, Germany. I'm sure it's a nice place, but it just doesn't have the same pull for me as Ireland.

4. Do you do anything during the year to celebrate or recognize your heritage? No, not really. We did have a Scottish bagpiper at our wedding, though. I have Scottish heritage and The Scientist played in a Scottish pipe band in college, so it was significant for both of us.

5. Who were the first ancestors to move to your present country (parents, grandparents, etc)? Hmmm, there's a family tree around here somewhere that my cousin T. put together based on my grandmother's research but I can't find it right now. I don't think it says when they came to the United States anyway. I'm guessing great-great-great grandparents. Maybe one or two more greats. Nothing recent, though.

<-- previous [Friday Five.] - next [Job stuff.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.