electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-02-20 - 10:21 a.m.

Friday Five

When was the last time you...

  1. ...went to the doctor?
    On Tuesday for an ultrasound and a new Clomid prescription. My Valentine's Day present was my period. Nice. (The Scientist got me the perfume I've been wanting, but the whole Not Pregnant Again thing depressed me all weekend.)
  2. ...went to the dentist?
    Wednesday. I finally have some time to do all of these things. The dentist (well, they hygenist) took a full panel of x-rays (since I wasn't pregnant) for the first time in several years. I have a small cavity that I will be getting filled next week, but I couldn't schedule a cleaning until March.
  3. ...filled your gas tank?
    On the way to work on Tuesday. I have to do it much more frequently when I commute to work.
  4. ...got enough sleep?
    Last night. It was bliss. I took today (and Monday) off work as a recovery weekend.
  5. ...backed up your computer?
    Um.....no idea. I'm terrible about this. There actually isn't much on it to back up. We put our digital photos on both of our computers so those are completely backed up. I don't have a lot of software that couldn't be easily reinstalled and my work stuff is on my work computer (um, not backed up either) and on various network drives and content management systems (which are backed up). Not much of it would be unrecoverable or tragic if it went away. But I will go back up my documents tonight. Really, I will.

<-- previous [Laundry list] - next [Broken] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.