electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-02-02 - 6:17 p.m.

In which it snows and snows (and snows)

February snowThat's the view of my front stoop this morning. We got about 8" of snow since Saturday night and more expected today.

Wasn't I just complaining that my snow tires weren't getting enough use? Kick me for that.

stars

Eight hours later and it's still snowing. The Scientist has valiantly shoveled our walks twice. I'm trying to decide if it's worth it to drive the 10 miles to my tennis practice tonight or if I should just skip it.

Staying in with a mug of hot tea is quite appealing, although I know I would enjoy the tennis drill once I got there. It's the getting there (and back) that's the problem.

Fuck it, I'm staying home.

<-- previous [State of the States] - next [Homework] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.