electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-01-30 - 10:00 a.m.

Friday Five

You have just won one million dollars:

1. Who do you call first? The Scientist, of course. Then my mom.

2. What is the first thing you buy for yourself? MINI Cooper S, treadmill, iPod, someone to refinish the floors where we've wrecked them, new tile and bathtub in the bathroom, a chest freezer for the basement, and everything off my Amazon wishlist.

3. What is the first thing you buy for someone else? Big flat screen HDTV, second TiVo, and a new computer for The Scientist. Used cars for both my brothers.

4. Do you give any away? If yes, to whom? Yes. We usually donate to the United Way. I also support Planned Parenthood.

5. Do you invest any? If so, how? Definitely. If it was only $1M, we would probably keep our house here, put a down payment on a beach house somewhere (NC Outer Banks or Kauai), and then invest the rest (after our initial purchasing spree). I think I'd like the freedom of the income from investments (I think someone figured out it might be around $60k per year), rather than blowing it all. I would definitely quit my job, and either go back to school or look for something that's a better fit (and fewer hours).

<-- previous [HomeWork] - next [State of the States] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.