electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-01-23 - 9:22 a.m.

Friday Five

At this moment, what is your favorite...

1. ...song? Well, I was listening to "Nothin' But a G Thang" this morning and it made me pretty happy. I haven't heard much new music lately, so I don't have a particular favorite right now.

2. ...food? Coffee. It's a food, right? It's substituting for one at this point for me. I'm crazy busy at work (massive deadline on Monday) so I'm grabbing food where I can. The Scientist got me some pizza last night (when I arrived home from work at 9:45 p.m.) and that was dinner and now lunch. If I could pick the food I'd rather be eating - really good sashimi.

3. ...tv show? The Apprentice. I'm still loyal to my old favorites, but this has totally sucked me in. I see so many of the same politics and interactions at work.

4. ...scent? My medium-skim-vanilla-latte-moosed (extra shot of espresso) from Caribou Coffee. And Estee Lauder Dazzling Silver perfume.

5. ...quote? Um, the one from last week that's on my personal mail signature.

"There are only 3 things which make life worth living: To be writing a tolerably good book, to be at a dinner party for six, and to be travelling south with someone whom your conscience permits you to love."
--Alex Waugh, My Brother Evelyn and Other Portraits

<-- previous [Mama's got a new pair of shoes] - next [HomeWork] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.