electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-08-30 - 12:35 p.m.

In Which We Moved

So, we moved.

We bought a house, closed on the house, pretended to move into the house (spent one weekend doing projects and buying things), finished packing up our lives, really moved into the house, had friends from out of town stay with us, unpacked our lives, and did some yard work. It's been tiring.

You'd think that I would have wanted to document every last moment of this whole process - it's our first house after all. But strangely, I don't.

Maybe it's because it was all really easy. I read some of Beth's archives the other day when she talked about the horrible, stressful, arduous, lengthy process of buying her house. For us? Not so much.

<-- previous [Giving Thanks] - next [So this is Christmas] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.