electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-06-27 - 3:00 p.m.

1. How are you planning to spend the summer [winter]? Well, we've already been on our vacation so the rest of the summer will be spent working, moving, and doing projects around our new house.

2. What was your first summer job? My very first summer job was babysitting and doing random chores for people (mowing lawns, painting fences, weeding gardens, cleaning houses) starting in junior high and going through high school. My first job involving IRS reporting was my last summer in high school when I worked 30+ hours a week as a cashier in a local grocery store.

3. If you could go anywhere this summer [winter], where would you go? Ireland. We wanted to go to Ireland on our honeymoon, but it was too expensive that year so we went to Vancouver instead - it was beautiful and we had a fantastic time, but I still want to go to Ireland someday.

4. What was your worst vacation ever? I don't remember a truly horrible vacation. Any of the horror I've experienced involves airplane travel - I've certainly had vacations where I was significantly delayed in airports (most disappointingly was having to leave for Hawaii a day later because of mechanical issues on the one plane the airline had). Although, now that I think about it I got the chicken pox on vacation the summer after first grade. That was probably the worst thing that's happened to me on vacation - suffering through the chickenpox without airconditioning in Midwestern summer heat and humidity. But it was so long ago it's all pretty vague in my memory now.

5. What was your best vacation ever? Our honeymoon was pretty great. No one but ourselves to worry about, great weather, yummy food, fantastic massage at a spa, plus all the usual Honeymoon Fun. It definitely ranks right up there.

<-- previous [In Which We Purchase Real Estate] - next [Independence] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.