electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-05-08 - 10:02 p.m.

In Trouble Deep

The Scientist is in trouble. He ran out of checks and when he put new ones in his checkbook didn't actually verify that they were his checks. So when the rent check was cashed it came out of my account, which needless to say did not have the funds since I had just paid all the other bills.

Two of my checks bounced before he fixed the error. I haven't bounced a check since I was a sophomore in college. Luckily I have overdraft protection, so I was only charged the bank fees, but it was $28 each. If I wanted to spend $56 it wouldn't have been on bank fees.

He's lucky it's his birthday week.

<-- previous [Cinco de Mayo] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.