electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-04-26 - 4:43 p.m.

In which I eat breakfast

I eat breakfast every day. Usually it's the same thing, Shredded Wheat or Shredded Wheat and Bran (spoon size) with Rice Dream rice milk. Once in a while, though, I break out of my rut. Last week at the local co-op grocery store, The Scientist and I spotted these teeny little melons and I couldn't resist.

melon in my hand
melon halves
melon slice
melon in a bowl

It's a Galla melon from Mexico. It looks like a cantaloupe on the outside, but a honeydew on the inside and tastes a little like a combination of the two. I have no idea if it's a naturally occurring variety or some kind of hybrid. The Scientist didn't like it, so I ate his the next day.

<-- previous [Friday Five] - next [In which I experiment with Brown] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.