electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-04-22 - 9:46 p.m.

Home Again

I was pleasantly surprised to have an office to work in when I arrived on-site. My new almost-manager set up a place for remote employees to use when we're in town and there was even a computer set up so I could connect to the network (and the internet) and get my work email.

I had a lot of meetings on Monday and then AR and I went shopping and out to eat after work. We hit an outdoor store so she could buy stuff for her trip out west this summer, Marshall Field's, Barnes and Noble, the library, Talbot's, Super Target, and then went out for Mexican. By the time we got back to her apartment it was 10:15 p.m. and we were both exhausted.

stars

Tuesday morning I packed up (forgetting my pillows at AR's house, which I didn't realize until several hours later) and drove to work for several meetings. They all went really well and I headed home at 2:00 p.m. The drive back was fast - three hours exactly. I listened to the rest of Under the Duvet and then listened to music. Sunshine and very little traffic, just what I like.

The Scientist was still fighting a cold (he stayed home from work on Monday but had to go in on Tuesday to give a practice run of his big presentation to his boss) and I was tired from my drive so I picked him up from work and we went out for dinner. It was disappointing because neither of us liked our food - not that the food was bad, we just weren't interested in it for some reason. We came home and basically sacked out for the rest of the night.

<-- previous [Weekend Shopping] - next [Sick Day] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.