electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-04-11 - 1:06 p.m.

Friday Five

What was the first band you saw in concert? I don't remember. I think I saw REO Speedwagon (shut up!) when I was 15 or so. I saw a bunch of local bands starting at age 16 (when I could drive).

Who is your favorite artist/band now? Long-time favorite, U2. Current favorites, Wilco and Coldplay.

What's your favorite song? I don't have one. Or rather, if I do it changes too often to choose.

If you could play any instrument, what would it be? I do play the piano, or rather I used to. Fairly seriously, taking weekly lessons, practicing, and competing in adjudications (where you play a piece and are judged and ranked). I would really like to start playing again someday. The Scientist and I would both love to have a piano in our future house. If I could play an instrument that I don't play, it would be the acoustic guitar. We do have one of those kicking around (it takes up a lot less space than a piano), but I've never taken a lesson.

If you could meet any musical icon (past or present), who would it be and why? Elvis. Also Bono.

<-- previous [10 Years] - next [Some Thoughts] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.