electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-03-19 - 1:49 p.m.

Rain, Rain Go Away

It's raining. I didn't understand until recently how much my mood is influenced by the weather. If we had a fireplace to curl up by, a rainy day like today might be a welcome break, a chance to stay in and be cozy. Or if I had a garden, I would focus on the need for water to help my plants grow. Instead, it's just crappy.

Heat and humidity make me cranky, cold and snow make me lazy, and rain makes me tired and depressed. But give me a bright sunny low-humidity not-warmer-than-85F (but warmer than 60F) and I'm the most cheerful person in the world. Nothing can get me down.

sun

Of course it probably doesn't help that our country (and the world, really) is facing war. That would depress anyone. I don't have much to say about it. I come from a military family and I definitely support the men and women who serve our country, but I'm just not sure that this war is the right thing to do.

<-- previous [Perfect Weekend] - next [March Madness] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.