electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-03-14 - 10:24 a.m.

Friday Five

1. Do you like talking on the phone? Why or why not? It's ok. Because we lived so far away from the rest of our family, I grew up talking on the phone long distance all the time. I'd definitely rather have people call me than me call them, though. I don't know why that is.

2. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone? The Scientist.

3. About how many telephones do you have at home? Two. A cordless in the living room and a speaker phone/fax machine in my office.

4. Have you encountered anyone who has really bad phone manners? What happened? My manager is quite awkward on the phone. When the conversation is nearing the end, she just hangs up abruptly, usually saying, "Anything else? Are we done? Bye. (click)." It was disconcerting the first time it happened (I thought she was annoyed with me or that some crisis had happened so she had to leave quickly) but I'm used to it now.

5. Would you rather pick up the phone and call someone or write them an e-mail or a letter? Why or why not? Email, but that's because I sit in front of my computer all day. I can email someone while in a conference call with someone else. Like I said before, I'm perfectly happy to talk when someone else calls me, but I can be bad about calling other people.

stars

Wendy has the same birthday as me. She's older, though. The woman who registered us to vote last year also had the same birthday as me (she remarked on it when she checked my registration form).

stars

I looked up the voting results for Bill S. 3 (Partial-Birth Abortion Ban Act of 2003) (it passed) and found that the congresspeople from my childhood home state both voted for it, the congresspeople from my current state both voted against it, and the congresspeople from the last state I lived in split their votes.

<-- previous [Birthday Girl] - next [Perfect Weekend] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.