electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-03-13 - 4:04 p.m.

Birthday Girl

I'm 28 today. That doesn't seem so old. 28. It's a good age.

birthday cake

I like to follow the Pamie method of Birthday Week and celebrate for as long as possible. I've been reminding The Scientist all week that it's my birthday (like he could forget). It's my week to be a pretty princess and I'm going to milk it for all it's worth, baby.

birthday cake

We went to our final photography class last night and I had the worst experience in a classroom in my life. The instructor yelled at me for no reason, told us (only three of us, half the class, showed up for the last session) he was done trying to teach us and that we weren't listening, and then abruptly ending class saying that if we didn't want to shut up he wasn't going to teach us. When he yelled at me I just shriveled inside. Sometimes confrontation brings out my feisty opinionated bitchy argumentative side, but in this case, he just made me feel stupid and slow and worthless. I almost started crying in class and as soon as we left (shortly after the histrionics about paying attention) I did start crying. I had to go to the bathroom to compose myself and luckily no one else was in there.

It was horrible and offensive and put this black cloud on an experience I had really enjoyed up until then. The Scientist was pissed off at the instructor and very supportive of me, but there wasn't much he could do. I'm trying to decide if I should submit my course evaluation and say something about his behavior. This was something we did for fun and now I can't think about it without feeling terrible.

birthday cake

birthday present When we got home (with me trying not to cry while I drove us home and being only partially successful), The Scientist suggested that I open my birthday present from him early. He reasoned that it was only a few hours until midnight, so it was close enough to my birthday. Never one to refuse presents, of course I said yes. And look what I got! It's absolutely beautiful and matches the black pearl and diamond drop earrings my parents gave me several years ago. I'm going to wear it out to dinner tomorrow night.

<-- previous [Flashback] - next [Friday Five & Random Things] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.