electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-02-20 - 1:53 p.m.

I Confess My Fear of Icy Hills

Class last night was interesting, but not what I expected. We were supposed to see a slide show, but our instructor forgot the slides (he said he realized when he got there that they were sitting on his kitchen counter). He covered well, though, and we learned a lot more technical stuff about exposure, aperature, and shutter speed, as well as some stuff about the capabilities of our individual cameras. We'll have the slide show next week - I'm looking forward to it.

stars

We're going downhill skiing tomorrow night. I'm petrified. I've only been once before and I don't want to end up with a broken leg. I was hoping we might cancel and go bowling instead since it's been 50º F for the past two days (and predicted to be even warmer tomorrow), but no such luck. One of the guys checked the website and there's supposed to be enough snow that it won't matter if it's been melting for three days.

<-- previous [In Which We Go to Class] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.