electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-02-14 - 12:17 p.m.

Friday Five

I have been such a slacker this week. I don't know why I haven't been writing--perhaps because I've been working a lot and also reading a lot. My urgent work project is winding down next week, though. I finished the book club book, Flux, and then read The Bitch in the House, a book that was written after Flux, partly because the author had read Flux and wanted to add first person voices to it. I also re-read all of the Liaden Universe series as comfort reading and started The King's Peace on a recommendation.

stars

The Scientist and I don't have huge plans for Valentine's Day tonight, but the best part of my day was him waking me up with my Valentine's Day card and a mornign snuggle. He called me this afternoon and said that he wanted to go out to dinner, so we managed to score early reservations (5:30!) at our favorite restaurant. Then we'll probably run some errands before going to see The Donnas in concert.

stars

1. Explain why you started to journal/blog. I am an avid reader of other people's online journals/blogs and decided to participate, not just lurk. Plus, I wanted to get into the habit of writing something that wasn't work-related.

2. Do people you interact with day to day or family members know about your journal/blog? Why or why not? No one but The Scientist knows anything about it. It's not a complete secret, but rather something I refrain from mentioning. I'd rather have the freedom to talk (bitch) about anything I want, rather than feeling like I should censor myself because my mom is reading.

3. Do you have a theme for your journal/blog? No theme.

4. What direction would you like to have your journal/blog go in over the next year? Baby journal! Also journal of a new home owner.

5. Pimp five of your favorite journals/blogs. I read a very long list of journals/blogs, but here are five that strike me today (in no particular order). Of course, as soon as I listed these I came up with a ton more must-reads, but I stuck to my original off-the-top-of-my-head list.

  1. They Mighty Kymm, Sweet as a Biscuit
  2. Novel Gazing (formerly Morphism)
  3. Mind the Gap
  4. Loobylu
  5. The Bleat

<-- previous [Friday Five] - next [In Which We Go to Class] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.