electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-10-28 - 4:50 p.m.

Autumn Weekend

Jakob Nielsen says, "Even small holiday decorations can increase joy of use and make websites feel more current and more connected to users' lives and physical environment. The key is to commemorate without detracting from your users' main reasons for visiting the site." So with that, I give you my happy Halloween decoration for the rest of the month.

pumpkin

I love Falling Back. That extra hour is great. I didn't use it for anything productive this weekend, but I did get to stay up late on Saturday night and sleep in on Sunday morning and still get moving early enough to get a lot done on Sunday.

pumpkin

We went to a local orchard and pumpkin patch on Sunday. The plan was to get a couple of pumpkins to carve, but it was too late in the season and most of the ones we saw were rotted. It was also too late for apples, but we got their brochure for the apple season in case we're around next fall. I did buy several things for Christmas presents. I'm giving my grandma, A & T, and S & J baskets with Wisconsin-y stuff in them--apple butter, pumpkin butter, mulling spices for cider, local honey and beeswax candle, and a bottle of local wine (well, my grandma doesn't get the wine because she doesn't drink).

our hands on a pumpkin
hayride horses

<-- previous [Friday Five] - next [Catching up] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.