electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-10-18 - 9:23 a.m.

Friday Five.

1. How many TVs do you have in your home? Two, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. I doubt we'll ever have more than that. Ideally we'd like a living room without a TV and then a TV/rec room elsewhere and a TV in the bedroom.

2. On average, how much TV do you watch in a week? It depends. If I don't have a weekend day when I veg-out watching TV that I don't care about, I watch an hour during the day and probably another hour or two (depending on what's on) at night. So, 21 hours a week or less. (I didn't count movies in this estimate.)

3. Do you feel that television is bad for young children? Yes and no. I don't think it's good to let kids watch hours and hours of television all day, but I don't think they need to be completely isolated from it either. We'll probably have our kids watch as little TV as possible when they're really young and then when they're older we'll set some time limits on their TV watching. Even older kids will have to finish their homework before watching TV (that was the rule in my house growing up).

4. What TV shows do you absolutely HAVE to watch, and if you miss them, you're heartbroken? Buffy. Sex and the City. Six Feet Under.

5. If you had the power to create your own television network, what would your line-up look like? Buffy, Nigella Bites, Maternity Ward, A Baby Story, Oliver's Twist, A Cook's Tour, Sex and the City, Six Feet Under, This Old House, The West Wing...hey, wait a second, that's what my TiVo line-up looks like! I love TiVo. I have my own television network now.

<-- previous [Food & Drink & Good Company] - next [Music & Movies & Shopping] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.