electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-09-06 - 11:51 a.m.

Friday Five.

The stripping went OK last night (the wardrobe, you dirty minded people). OK, but slowly. It takes multiple coats to get all of the crappy black paint (that I think is spray paint) off. I spent almost three hours working on it last night and as you can see below have only cleaned off one door.

wardrobe with one door stripped

When the paint does come off it's a sludgy sticky black mess. I accidentally dropped some on my foot and got a minor chemical burn. I washed it off right away and it's fine, but it was a little scary. I'm wearing a mask and glasses and have the windows open while working, so I'm following all the safety recommendations. It's just going to be a long process.

stars

1. What is your biggest pet peeve? Why? Bad drivers. People who go slow in the fast lane. People who pull out in front of me and don't accelerate quickly.

2. What irritating habits do you have? I bite my nails and interrupt people.

3. Have you tried to change the irritating habits or just let them be? I've tried to change both of them. I'm better about not interrupting (at least in professional situations and with people other than The Scientist). I'm also better about not biting my nails, although I regress if I'm stressed or if my nail breaks and needs trimming/shaping.

4. What grosses you out more than anything else? Why? Spitting and that horking sound men make while coughing. They're just so...gross. I'm getting seriously squicked out just thinking about it. Bleh.

5. What one thing can you never see yourself doing that other people do? The aforementioned spitting. Also mooning or any other public nudity (besides topless sunbathing in a country where it's accepted).

<-- previous [Labor Day weekend.] - next [Monday, Monday.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.