electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-06-28 - 1:10 p.m.

Friday Five.

When was the last time you...

1. ...sent a handwritten letter? A long time. I send cards a lot, but with short scribbled notes, not entire letters. Probably sometime in 1998 when I was living in the UK.

2. ...baked something from scratch or made something by hand? Last week! I made banana muffins and Irish soda bread. I also made my dad's father's day present two weeks ago (or rather, assembled the parts).

3. ...camped in a tent? Summer of 1998, I think. The Scientist and I have planned a couple of tent-camping trips and cancelled at the last minute due to rain. We have all this great camping gear and never use it. Maybe this summer...

4. ...volunteered your time to church, school, or community? I volunteered for my company's mentoring program this year and mentored a 5th grade girl. Nothing else recently, though.

5. ...helped a stranger? Well, the rock band crashed at our place and I didn't know the friend/roadie that was with them. He was a stranger, although a friend-of-a-friend-of-a-friend. Does that count? Other than that, I occasionally give people directions or let someone merge in front of me (but only sometimes), or hold doors open, but I don't have a lot of contact with people since I work at home. The Scientist is much better about lending a random helping hand.

<-- previous [DVD bonanza.] - next [Adventures in lingerie.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.