electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-05-24 - 9:46 a.m.

It's Friday Five time again.

  1. What's the last vivid dream that you remember having?
     
    I dreamed something about my high school boyfriend (no, not in that way, it was innocent). I think we were having a conversation. It was extremely vivid at the time, but almost gone now. That's often the case with me--I'll wake up with the dream feeling more real than my actual surroundings, but when I try to remember it a day or a week later, it's faded almost entirely.
     
  2. Do you have any recurring dreams?
     
    No. At various points in my life, I have, but not recently.
     
  3. What's the scariest nightmare you've ever had?
     
    This one I remember. My parents were evil (not just mean, truly evil) and chasing me a la horror movies and I fought back with an ax, killing my parents. I woke up sobbing--not just from the fear but also from this hideous sense of remorse that I had to kill my parents. It was awful.
     
  4. Have you ever written your dreams down or considered it? Why or why not?
     
    I have definitely considered writing down my dreams. In fact, writing about dreams has made me think again about doing it. I think the only reason I haven't is that I'm usually pretty groggy (and tired) in the morning and even if I plan to write a dream down I forget to actually do it. I think it would be really interesting, though.
     
  5. Have you ever had a lucid dream? What did you do in it?
     
    I'm not sure. This is another case where I remember having dreams where I knew I was dreaming, yet I don't remember any specifics. I wish I did. Maybe I will start writing down my dreams.
     

stars

I'm going to Boston tomorrow to visit The Best Friend. TBF was my honor attendant last year (somehow "maid of honor" seems...weird. It's not like either of us were maids or anything.) and I haven't seen her in the 9 months since our wedding. She has a complicated life with an ex-girlfriend who may or may not be a current girlfriend, an almost-girlfriend who wants to be her girlfriend, and several other coulda-been girlfriends. It's that incestuous lesbian thing where lines between friends and more-than-friends are blurred, indistinct, or nonexistant. Of course, my straight friends have gone through those dramas too. Anyway, it should be tons of fun. I'm looking forward to being away, but I'm glad it's just for a few days.

<-- previous [Lesbians on TLC and bad ankles] - next [Bits and bites.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.