electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-02-11 - 1:32 p.m.

Homework

If you live with other people, how do you divide the housework? If you live alone, what chores would you like to give away, and which would you keep?

The Scientist and I share most household tasks, although he tends to do more things that involve physical labor (shoveling, mowing the lawn - although that's more because of my severe allergy to grass) and I tend to do more things that involve the kitchen (menu planning, cooking).

When we first moved in together, we had a number of stereotypical fights about household chores, but I think a lot of that was more about getting used to living with each other than it really was about how clean the bathroom was.

<-- previous [Friday Five] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.