electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2004-01-28 - 1:18 p.m.

HomeWork

A new meme from Carrie.

How often do you...

...clean your bedroom? The bedroom gets cleaned about every other day in terms of picking up clothes, putting away books, etc. We used to make the bed every day, but that's fallen by the wayside. I'd like to start doing it again, though, so I made it today.

...wash your sheets? Once a week. More if one of us is sick.

...mop the kitchen floor? Ummm...when it gets really dirty, or when company is coming over, whichever comes first. We sweep slightly more often.

...vacuum? Once a week or so. We only have one room (our bedroom) with carpet, so it doesn't get that dirty.

...dust? Probably once a week on average or whenever I notice dust building up. Dusting is something The Scientist would never ever do without prompting. He's pretty good about other household chores, though.

...clean the toilets? Every week or so. I wipe off the top of the toilet almost every day, but don't clean the bowl that often.

...scrub the tub? This is the one I'm the worst about. I hate doing it and we have white tile with bad grout that collects mildew quickly. I hate to say it, but I don't think I've fully scrubbed down the tub and walls since...Christmas. Ugh.

<-- previous [Friday Five] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.