electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-04-09 - 1:01 p.m.

10 Years

My 10-year high school reunion is this summer. Ten. Years. That seems really strange. It doesn't seem like it was that long ago, but when I look at pictures we all look so young and many of my memories are hazy.

My friend J. is on the reunion committee and they've set up a Yahoo group for all of us to use. Through all the group emails I've gotten back in touch with several of my classmates. We've mostly done a here's-what-my-life-is-like-now exchange, but it's still been interesting to hear from them and find out the different directions life has taken us. One's a lawyer, another's a doctor, another's a stay-at-home mom. Others are in the military, stationed in the Middle East and the de-militarized zone in Korea, as well as throughout the USA.

I don't think I'll actually be able to attend the reunion. We have to move out of our apartment by August 15 and the reunion is in Alaska the first weekend in August. Bad timing. If I could go, I think I would. I never thought that before, but reading through everyone's profiles on Yahoo and looking at old pictures has made me want to catch up, to reconnect. My friend BT (who I recently started emailing after 10 years) has suggested an East Coast get-together if The Scientist and I end up out there. works out for enough people.

stars

J. says the members of the reunion committee have already started to fight amongst themselves, mostly about petty things like who was invited to the planning meeting (they sent out a general email, not specific invitations) and how the reunion website should be designed. Why doesn't this surprise me?

<-- previous [White Out] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.