electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-03-11 - 4:20 p.m.

Birthday Week

It's my birthday on Thursday! Wheee! It's also the week I get my bonus from work. Double wheee!

I have tennis on my actual birthday, but The Scientist is taking me out for dinner on Friday night (the day after my birthday) at a new-ish seafood restaurant that neither of us has been to.

stars

I just made something that was supposed to be "Lemon Pudding Bars" but I think I overbeat the eggwhites, turning it into "Baked Lemon Mousse." Oh well, I bet it still tastes good. I have a chocolate cake recipe that I love which is essentially baked chocolate mousse, so there is a precedent. It looks pretty, though, doesn't it?

lemon mousse cake

<-- previous [Friday Five (late)] - next [Flashback] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.