electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-01-30 - 3:43 p.m.

BINGO

Since The Scientist is going to Omaha on Saturday I thought I would try to help him by finding out some good places to eat, shop, drink coffee, etc. in Omaha. The only person I know from Omaha is Marissa and I don't actually know her, I just read her journal. It was Communicate With M'rissa Week and she graciously wrote back with tons of Omaha info for The Scientist. She also played "Minnesota BINGO" with me (trying to see if we knew someone in common) and we did! She knew the brother of a woman who was a grad student with The Scientist. Small world.

Marissa and I also figured out that our lives are very similar in some respects (both waiting for our husbands to find professor-type-jobs somewhere). She wrote this and all I could do was nod my head (scroll down to where she starts with, "Someday, I will live in a house with all of its walls independent of other people's walls.").

stars

This is a back entry so I'm not sure what happened at the end of last week. I played some tennis but not as much as usual. The Scientist and I enjoyed hanging out before he left. I got a new project assigned to me at work, one that has a deadline of February 21st. I will be very, very busy with it until then.

My life is rather boring right now - I'll write again when something actually happens! Kismet seems to be feeling the same way too.

<-- previous [Uneventful] - next [Sadness] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.