electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2003-01-24 - 11:04 a.m.

Friday Five

1. What is one thing you don't like about your body? Do I have to pick just one? The biggest thing right now is my body's inability to get pregnant.

2. What are two things you love about your body? My hands. My eyes.

3. What are three things you want to change about your home? The location. The laundry (doesn't have it). The dishwasher (doesn't have it either).

4. What are four books you want to read this year? There are so many! Right now sitting beside my bed are a number of library books, among them Flux: Women on Sex, Work, Love, Kids, and Life in a Half-Changed World by Peggy Orenstein (our next book club book), The Mother Tongue: English & How It Got That Way and I'm a Stranger Here Myself: Notes on Returning to America After 20 Years Away by Bill Bryson, and Ship of Magic (The Liveship Traders, Book 1) by Robin Hobb.

5. What are five promises you have kept to yourself? I don't know that I make promises to myself. I have goals I try to work towards, but making promises to myself is too much like bargaining or bribing and that never works (even on myself).

<-- previous [Hot Water Bottle] - next [Uneventful] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.