electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-11-13 - 11:34 a.m.

Assorted things

No snow this morning but I noticed that a puddle of water on our roof had frozen over. Brrrrr.

stars

Buffy last night was great. I can't wait for the rest of this season.

stars

I made soup last night. The Scientist was skeptical (the recipe was from my grandma and I had made it once before, but burned it) but it turned out great. There was a lot of it, however. Way too much for just the two of us. We're going out for dinner tonight for our last night together before I leave town and The Scientist will probably have leftover soup once while I'm gone and then we'll freeze the rest.

stars

I keep forgetting to mention this, but I went to a play with K. on Saturday night. She did the graphic design and layout for the programs and poster, so she got free comp tickets. It was great! The play was called Why We Have a Body and it was put on by a local theater group, StageQ. The story was about two sisters and their relationships with each other, their families, the world, and their lovers. One of the sisters was a lesbian and the other was crazy. It was funny and touching--both well written and well acted. I haven't been to any kind of theater production in a long time and it was fun. I had low expectations going in (although The Scientist said he read a good review in the local arts/entertainment alternative paper) because local theater can vary widely in its quality, but I was really impressed with everything from the play itself to the acting, lighting, sound, and facilities. I guess I shouldn't have been surprised because there's a large arts community here, despite the relatively small size of the city.

<-- previous [Snow!] - next [More about debt] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.