electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-10-25 - 9:30 a.m.

Friday Five.

1. What is your favorite scary movie? I don't like scary movies, so I don't really have one. I thought The Blair Witch Project was good, though.

2. What is your favorite Halloween treat? Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Hand's down.

3. Do you dress up for Halloween? If so, describe your best Halloween costume. Sometimes. A lot of our friends back in Minneapolis were really into Halloween and would have parties. I've been a fairy princess, Gilligan, a gypsy, a forest fairy, a fox, and probably some others that I'm forgetting now.

4. Do you enjoy going to haunted houses or other spooky events? Not really.

5. Will you dress up for Halloween this year? No. I have tennis league and The Scientist is flying back from a job interview that night. In fact, since we live in an apartment I doubt we'll even have any trick-or-treaters.

stars

I was really tired and found it torture to get out of bed this morning. I'm not sure why I'm so exhausted--I'm not going to bed late or anything. Maybe it has something to do with five nights of tennis in a row.

People are coming over tonight to meet at our house before going out to dinner at a local pub/bar/restaurant place. We may end up here again after eating and shooting a few games of pool to play board games or something. I really have to say that this FlyLady thing has helped me keep things up so that it's no big deal if someone wants to drop by. Sure, it's not sparkling clean, but if I just do a few minutes of spot clean-up (finish the dishes, Swiffer the stairs, shake off the tablecloth) it looks totally presentable.

<-- previous [More Food] - next [Autumn Weekend] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.