electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-10-22 - 1:19 p.m.

More Food

Not only have I been on a crafting kick lately (although most of that has been prep for crafting/sewing and not the actual work), but I've also been on a cooking kick. First there was the lasagne, cookies and homemade ice cream (I never posted the recipe for the lasagne because it was three pages long, so if there's anyone out there who really wants it, email me) and then there was more ice cream.

apple pieLast night we not only made dinner at home (pork chops seasoned with Penzey's Northwoods seasoning, lemon/mustard/parmesan great northern beans, a salad, and a feta-filled scone that The Scientist bought at the coop) but I also boiled and mashed (well, The Scientist did the mashing and I did the seasoning) a bunch of potatoes to make salmon cakes with tonight and I made an apple pie (minus the crust, which we cheated and bought).

This is my first apple pie and we didn't get to try it last night because it was 10:30 p.m. before it was out of the oven and it was supposed to cool for four hours. It looks really pretty and I hope it tastes good too. I used a bunch of different kinds of apples (gala, braeburn, jonagold) and followed The Best Recipe's instructions, so it should be yummy.

I'm looking forward to the salmon cakes tonight. It's one of Nigella Lawson's recipes. I've made them before and they're both easy and tasty.

<-- previous [Music & Movies & Shopping] - next [Friday Five] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.