electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-10-04 - 1:11 p.m.

Friday Five.

1. What size shoe do you wear? US women's size nine. I have big feet, for which I blame my mother. Damn her genes. The Scientist has very big feet as well, so we're probably destined to have big footed children (not to be confused with children of Big Foot).

2. How many pairs of shoes do you own? Too many, according to some people. I haven't counted lately, but certainly more than 20. Perhaps as many as 50 if you count all the random pairs of flip flops and athletic shoes kicking around (so to speak). I find it very difficult to get rid of a pair of shoes unless there's an actual hole in them. Thus, I have shoes that I haven't worn in two years down in storage in our basement. Although if I had a place to put them upstairs, I probably would wear them more often.

3. What type of shoe do you prefer (boots, sneakers, pumps, etc.)? Boots, sneakers, and sandals. I don't wear pumps unless it's necessary. I'm stuck in the 1993 big black chunky shoes look. And I probably will be forever.

4. Describe your favorite pair of shoes. Why are they your favorite? For summer, it's my black Rocketdog "Jumbo Surf" platform thong sandals. They go with everything (or at least everything I wear), are super comfortable, and add a satisfactory number of inches to my height. For fall/winter my John Fluevog black platform F-shoe lace-up boots. Which according to the Fluevog website, don't seem to be made anymore. Bummer. I was thinking about buying a new pair for the winter since mine are getting pretty worn.

5. What's the most you've spent on one pair of shoes? My wedding shoes cost almost $200. Good boots are usually comparable (high 100s). That's probably my upper limit. I've never gone over the $200 mark and doubt I ever will. As cute as designer shoes can be (although sometimes they're not) they just don't fit into my lifestyle. Plus they make my feet hurt.

<-- previous [I'm back] - next [Up and Down] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.