electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-05-29 - 3:39 p.m.

One of our cats is clearly more intelligent than the other. This is something we've known for a while but occasionally the less-intelligent one (who's also the friendlier of the two, so there are trade-offs) does something that reinforces our belief even more. Today I was making lunch so I was out of my office. I heard meowing, but I always hear that for random reasons (some of them completely undetectable by humans) during the day. I went back into my office after lunch and R. (the dumb cat) had his paw up high (reaching over his head) on the window screen. He meowed pitiously when I sat down and I realized he was stuck. His claws were stuck in the screen and they were high enough with enough downward pressure that he couldn't lift them out again. I rescued him. And laughed.

Not the face of a genius.

<-- previous [Bits and bites.] - next [New car.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.