electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-05-06 - 11:37 a.m.

It was quite a weekend. Saturday morning we were awakened by a phone call in which The Scientist learned his grandmother had died. This is his second grandmother to die in 6 months and now he is left with no grandparents at all. She was 98 years old and it wasn't entirely unexpected, but still. He's sad, I'm sad for him. His parents were missing in action, so we spent 2 days not being able to reach them, which was stressful for everyone involved, especially while trying to make funeral and travel arrangements.

I think that's about all I have to talk about now. There are good things too. We're becoming an aunt and uncle this week--The Scientist's sister is having a baby girl (name unknown) via c-section on Tuesday. There's some cycle-of-life things to say about that, but I think you know what they are.

More later.

<-- previous [Forty things to do before I'm forty.] - next [Sniff. Working at home. And some movies.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.