electricbitch home

today's bitch

archive

archive

email me

Get your own diary at Diaryland.com

[ Registered ]


In Association with Amazon.com

2002-05-02 - 12:36 p.m.

Forty things to do before I�m forty. In no particular order. Idea shamelessly stolen from Dorothy.

  1. Bake a cheesecake.
  2. Visit Australia and New Zealand. Stay there for a while. Live there, if possible.
  3. Buy a house.
  4. Take piano lessons again.
  5. Become a 4.0 tennis player.
  6. Go to nationals for USTA tennis.
  7. Get a new bike. Ride it more than I drive my car.
  8. Have a baby.
  9. Live abroad again.
  10. Take a biking trip in Italy.
  11. Live near the ocean.
  12. Go camping in the Appalachian Mountains and hike part of the Appalachian Trail.
  13. Get something creative published. Work stuff doesn�t count.
  14. Lose 40 pounds.
  15. Finish my master�s degree.
  16. Sew my own curtains.
  17. Finish my knitted hat. At this rate, it might take me until I�m 40.
  18. Grow my own herbs.
  19. Grow my own vegetables.
  20. Plant a tree in my yard.
  21. Own a piano. Play it.
  22. Exercise every day.
  23. Find a new career (and job) that I love.
  24. Start an online journal. Write in it.
  25. Write a novel. Get it published.
  26. Have another baby.
  27. Make jam from scratch.
  28. Learn French.
  29. Learn Spanish (again).
  30. Roast a chicken.
  31. Grow my hair long.
  32. Cut my hair short.
  33. Live near the mountains.
  34. Start my own business.
  35. Renovate a house. Preferably my own.
  36. Stop working for The Man.
  37. Dye my hair purple. Or magenta.
  38. Build a chair. Or a table. Or some bookshelves.
  39. Learn to Rollerblade. For real this time.
  40. Knit an afghan. Or a sweater.

<-- previous [Obligitory biography.] - next [Weekend.] -->

Recommend my diary to a friend.